The Lüer Foundation (Lüer-Stiftung) was founded in 1963 by what was then the Road Research Association (Forschungsgesellschaft für das Straßenwesen) with the aim of honouring those who had rendered outstanding services in the field of asphalt road construction. Since then the following people have been awarded the Lüer Pin:

Univ.-Prof. Dr.-Ing. Martin R a d e n b e r g, Bochum (2020)

Dr.-Ing. Karl-Heinz K o l b, München (2018)

Dr.-Ing. Heinrich E l s, Bonn (2016)

Ltd. RDir. Dipl.-Ing. Rudi B u l l-W a s s e r, Bergisch Gladbach (2014)

Dipl.-Ing. Lothar D r ü s c h n e r, Isernhagen (2012)

Univ.-Prof. Dr.-Ing. habil. Frohmut W e l l n e r, Dresden (2010)

Ltd. Akad. Dir. Dr.-Ing. Thomas W ö r n e r, München (2008)

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Rolf L e u t n e r, Braunschweig (2006)

Dr.-Ing. Peter K. G a u e r, Deidesheim (2004)

Dr.rer.nat. Dipl.-Chem. Walther G l e t, Seevetal (2002)

BDir. Dipl.-Ing. Werner B l e ß m a n n, Halberstadt (2002)

Dr. Volker P o t s c h k a, Linz (2000)

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Axel T a p p e r t, Essen (1998)

Dipl.-Ing. Horst E r h a r d t, Bonn (1998)

Dipl.-Ing. Walter P e f f e k o v e n, Bonn (1997)

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Rolf D e t e r s, Essen (1996)

Dr.-Ing. Peter R e n k e n, Braunschweig (1994)

Dipl.-Ing. Franz R o d e, Köln (1994)

Dipl.-Ing. Gerd N e u m a n n, Büttelborn (1992)

Dipl.-Ing. Franz M ü l l e r, Schleusingen (1992)

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Alfred S c h m u c k, München (1991)

Dipl.-Ing. Oskar K a s t, Hamburg (1990)

Dr.-Ing. Hans T r ö g e r, Solalinden (1988)

BDir. Dr.-Ing. Peter v o n B e c k e r, Bonn (1986)

em.o. Prof. Dr.-Ing. Hans-Günter K r e b s , Karlsruhe (1986)

Dr.-Ing. Rolf U r b a n, Hamburg (1984)

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Kurt S c h e l l e n b e r g, Rottweil (1984)

RDir. Dipl.-Ing. Ulrich H a l f m a n n, Köln (1982)

Dr. Günther Z e n k e, Hamburg (1980)

OBDir. Dipl.-Ing. Siegfried B a h l l, Hannover (1978)

Bauassessor Dr.-Ing. Rudolf D e m p w o l f f, Hamburg (1978)

MDir. Prof. Dipl.-Ing. Alois F r i e d l, München (1976)

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Karl-Heinz S c h u l z e , Berlin (1976)

Senator E.h. Dr.-Ing. Hellmut K o h l e r, Baden-Baden (1975)

Prof. Dr.-Ing. E.h. Alfred B ö h r i n g e r, Tübingen (1975)

Dr. Herbert S c h m i d t, Hamburg (1974)

Ltd. Dir. und Prof. Dipl.-Ing. Egil N a k k e l, Köln (1974)

Dr.-Ing. Joachim S c h m i d t, Peine (1973)

Dr.-Ing. Willy B i e r h a l t e r, Hamburg (1972)

Dr.-Ing. Wolfgang A r a n d, Karlsruhe (1972)

Senatsdirigent Dipl.-Ing. Werner L e i p o l d, Berlin (1970)

Dipl.-Ing. Peter F. K e m n a, Pinneberg (1970)

Dr.-Ing. Gerhard Z i c h n e r, Köln (1970)

Dr.-Ing. Herbert H e n n e k e, Braunschweig (1970)

Landesrat a.D. Dipl.-Ing. Rudolf C r a n t z, Köln (1968)

Dipl.-Ing. Gerhard P a u l m a n n, Darmstadt (1967)

Dipl.-Ing. Clemens v o n P i e c h o w s k i, Pinneberg (1967)

em. Prof. Dr.-Ing. Ernst G e r l a c h, Berlin (1966)

Dipl.-Ing. Hermann N e u m a n n, Essen (1966)

Dr.phil. Walter B e c k e r, Hamburg (1965)

Dr.phil. Wilhelm L o r e n z, Malente (1965)

Dipl.-Ing. Klaus S c h u l z e, München (1964)

Magistratsoberbaurat i.R. Dr. Paul H e r r m a n n, Berlin (1963)